Close the door, stay for awhile
My childhood friend
It’s been a long time and I’ve been wondering
How you’ve been
It’s been the same since you left
Nothing has changed

Nothing’s changed
Nothing ever changes
My friend

I wanna know how life’s been for you
Out on the road
I’m sure you’ve met so many people
That will help you grow
They’ll forget your face
Make you wish you had a place to call home

Waiting for the end…


from This Isn't What They Intended, released May 22, 2014



all rights reserved


Flaming Hot Marbles Bowling Green, Ohio

Innovative rock quartet from Northwest Ohio that strives to bend sound and blend genre.

contact / help

Contact Flaming Hot Marbles

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns